The Fall 2017 election is a genuine opportunity for Democrats to actually WIN seats in the township and county!  Right now, there are more registered Democrats than Republicans in our township, but Democrats hold  only 3 of 9 positions on the Haverford Township Board of Commissioners.  The 2017 election is our chance to win 5 of those 9 seats by winning in Wards 2, 4, 6, and 8.

The Delaware County Council remains solidly Republican and Delaware County has not elected a Democrat to a County Council position in over 50 years.  We have a good chance to put 2 Democrats on the County Council.  

Democrats can also make important gains in Judicial races, on the Haverford Township Board of School Directors, and in a variety of township and county offices. 

Read about all of these candidates and consider volunteering some of your time to one of these campaigns.

Haverford Township Commissioner Candidates:
Ward 2: Sheryl Forste-Grupp  Virtual Fundraiser
Ward 4: Dan Siegel
Ward 6: Larry Holmes
Ward 8: Gerry Hart  Virtual Fundraiser 

Haverford Township School Board Candidates: 
Sal Scinto 
Kristin Larsen 
Susan Mingey
Alisa Clyne
Phil Hopkins (incumbent)

Haverford Township Auditor:
Ross Anderson

County Candidates:
Kevin Madden and Brian Zidek for the two (2) seats up for election to County Council
Joanne Phillips for Controller
Jerry Sanders for Sheriff
Mary Walk for Register of Wills

Judicial Candidates:
Supreme Court- (one vacancy)
Judge Dwayne Woodruff- Allegheny County

Superior Court- (4 vacancies):
Judge Deborah Kunselman- Beaver County
Judge Maria McLaughlin- Philadelphia
Judge Geoff Moulton- Montgomery County
Judge Carolyn Nichols- Philadelphia

Commonwealth Court- (2 vacancies):
Todd Eagan, Esq.
Ellen Ceisler, Esq.

Common Pleas Court:
Kelly Eckel, Esq.