History-making election for Haverford Township!

For the first time ever, Democrats have won the majority of the 9 seats on the township board of commissioners AND for the first time ever, Wards 3,4,5,6, and 8 have a Magisterial District Judge (“MDJ”) who is a Democrat.


Sheryl Forste-Grupp
Ward 2
56% 0f votes

Judy Trombetta
Ward 4
62% of votes

Laura Cavender
Ward 5
65% of votes

Larry Holmes
Ward 6
78% of votes

Gerry Hart
Ward 8
73% of votes

Elysia Mancini Duerr
58% of votes

Haverford Democrats slate of 4 School Board seats collectively won 61% of all votes cast!

Kristin Larsen

Danielle Vitale

Latanya S. H. King

Kimberly Mckay

Haverford Democrats made ALL the difference in the Delaware County races where we made a clean sweep in all county races:

Court of Common Pleas: Deb Krull & Tinu Moss
County Council: Kevin Madden & Richard Womack
Sheriff: Jerry Sanders
Controller: Joanne Phillips
Register of Wills: Rachel Ezzell Berry

You can dive deep into the numbers at Delco’s “Precincts/County Results” page. The very top line of GREEN lettering on left takes you to County-wide results by office. You will find TOTAL Haverford Township results on that County-wide page. Search by a candidate’s name to quickly access a particular race. (For example, search “King” to get Haverford School Board totals, or “Cavender” to get Haverford Ward 5 totals).

For statewide results or results in other counties, you can visit the PA Department of State’s “unofficial results” page.

As of November 12, provisional votes and some mail-in votes still being tallied around the state.